Skip to content
Sign up for our We Love Magazines newsletter and have the latest news of magCulture and beyond arrive in your inbox every Friday
Sign up here for our weekly We Love Magazines newsletter!
magCulture x Pick Me Up
Event

magCulture x Pick Me Up

magC_live_LR
We’re super-excited to announce a series of magCulture events as part of this year’s Pick Me Up graphic arts festival at London’s Somerset House. On each of the 12 days of the festival, Jeremy Leslie will be welcoming a different magazine-maker to present their publication and then chat about it live, with a Q&A session at the end. We’ve brought together people behind some of the best independent magazines, including Riposte, Delayed Gratification, The Gourmand and Anorak.

The line up:
Thu 23 April – Polly Glass, Wrap
Fri 24 April – Marcroy Smith, Print Isn’t Dead
Sat 25 April – Daniell Pender, Riposte
Sun 26 April – Rob Alderson, Printed Pages
Mon 27 April – Steve Watson, Stack Magazines
Tue 28 April – Danny Miller, Weapons of Reason
Wed 29April – David Lane, The Gourmand
Thu 30 April – Rosa Park, Cereal
Fri 01 May – John L Walters, Eye
Sat 02 May – Cathy Olmedillas, Anorak
Sun 03 May – Alec Dudson, Intern
Mon 04 May – Rob Orchard, Delayed Gratification

The talks are free to Pick Me Up visitors on a first-come basis.

somersethouse.org.uk/visual-arts/pick-me-up-2015/platform

Previous post Out now: Table Talk #2
Next post Cat People and other niche magazines