Skip to content
Get closer to magCulture with the new magCulture Club! Click to find out more…
Get closer to magCulture with the new magCulture Club!
magCulture Live
Event

magCulture Live

We’re super-excited to announce a series of magCulture events as part of this year’s Pick Me Up graphic arts festival at London’s Somerset House. At 4pm on each of the 12 days of the festival, Jeremy Leslie will be welcoming a different magazine-maker to present their publication and then chat about it live, with a Q&A session at the end. We’ve brought together people behind some of the best independent magazines, including Riposte, Delayed Gratification, The Gourmand and Anorak.

The line up:
Thu 23 April – Polly Glass, Wrap
Fri 24 April – Marcroy Smith, Print Isn’t Dead
Sat 25 April – Danielle Pender, Riposte
Sun 26 April – Rob Alderson, Printed Pages
Mon 27 April – Steve Watson, Stack Magazines
Tue 28 April – Danny Miller, Weapons of Reason
Wed 29April – David Lane, The Gourmand
Thu 30 April – Rosa Park, Cereal
Fri 01 May – John L Walters, Eye
Sat 02 May – Cathy Olmedillas, Anorak
Sun 03 May – Alec Dudson, Intern
Mon 04 May – Rob Orchard, Delayed Gratification

The talks are free to Pick Me Up visitors.

Park-Logo_bw-125x37
magCulture Live is supported by Park Communications.

somersethouse.org.uk/visual-arts/pick-me-up-2015/platform

Previous post Out now: Conveyor #6
Next post Out now: Kwintessens, volume 24 #1