Skip to content
UK Magazine Design Awards

UK Magazine Design Awards

md+ja logo

The MDAs (or MD+JAs as we must call them) have struggled into their tenth year and now come with the promise of a better judging process. Disappointingly, the nine design awards have been superceded by the ten journalism awards, but they remain the only UK event focussed on editorial creativity so deserve support. Entry deadline is next week – September 11. I’m one of the judges, along with:

Jan Brown, Editorial Design Consultant, IPC, Equestrian Group
Martin Cotterall, Freelance Art Director
Simon Esterson, Creative Director, Esterson Associates
Nathan Gale, Art Director, Intercity Graphic Design & Art Direction
Mark Jones, Editorial Director, Cedar Communications
Fernando Gutierrez, Director, Studio of Fernando Gutierrez
Michael Crozier, Editorial Director, Crozier Associates Ltd
James Goggin, Director, Practise
Peter Blegvad, Freelance cartoonist/illustrator
Matthew Line, Editorial Director, Craft London
Colin McHenry, Group Art Director, Centaur Media Plc
Mike Poole, Creative Director, Publicis Blueprint
Jeremy Leslie, Executive Creative Director, John Brown
Freda Sack, Director, Foundry Types Ltd
Mark Wagstaff, Art Editor, Mojo
Tom Loxley, Executive Editor, Radio Times
Fanny Blake, Freelance
Cathy Darby, School of Journalism, University of Central Lancashire
Allan Jenkins, Editor, Observer Magazine
Robin Morgan, Editor, Sunday Times Magazine
Sue Peart, Editor, You Magazine
Jane Moore, Freelance
Jo Sandilands, Editorial Director, Seven Publishing

Previous post MusicMusicMusic
Next post YCN Live